Capital Structure Advisory

Having completed over 400 assignments involving more than $1 trillion of liabilities, we partner our world class Capital Structure Advisory team with our industry bankers to deliver tailored advice and solutions to our corporate and investor clients in all types of liability-driven capital structure situations and challenges. Our team is comprised of over 70 bankers, many with decades of experience, representing all sector verticals. Our advisory services include Liquidity Assistance, Covenant Compliance, New Capital Sources, Capital Structure Optimization and Debt Restructuring. Our team is unique in that we combine liability management experience, skills and technology with deep, credit-driven restructuring analysis and differentiated industry expertise.

  • To learn more about our Capital Structure Advisory capabilities, please visit our transactions page.

Liquidity
Assistance

  • Prioritization of payments
  • Revolver draw / negotiations
  • Expected client collections
  • COVID-19 driven impacts

Covenant
Compliance

  • Defensive (Maintenance and Triggers)
  • Offensive (Baskets and Flexibility)

New Capital
Sources

  • Virtual balance sheet
  • New debt capital
  • New equity capital

Capital Structure
Optimization

  • Discount capture
  • Bond exchange offers
  • Maturity extensions
  • A&E

Debt
Restructuring

  • Deleveraging
  • Whole scale recapitalization
  • Out-of-court
  • In-court

Senior Leadership:
The Americas

William Derrough
Managing Director – Co-Head, New York
+1(212)-883-3830
William.Derrough@moelis.com

Thane Carlston
Managing Director – Co-Head, New York
+1(212)-883-3530
Thane.Carlston@moelis.com

Otávio Guazzelli
Managing Director – Co-Head, Brazil
+(55) 11-3279-9050
Otavio.Guazzelli@moelis.com

Jório Salgado-Gama
Managing Director – Co-Head, Brazil
+(55) 11-3279-9020
Jorio.Salgado@moelis.com

Senior Leadership:
Europe & Asia

Matthew Prest
Managing Director, London
+44(207)-634-3567
Matthew.Prest@moelis.com

Charles Noel-Johnson
Managing Director, London
+44(207)-634-3568
Charles.Noel-Johnson@moelis.com

Bert Grisel
Managing Director, Hong Kong
+(852)-3180-1030
Bert.Grisel@moelis.com

© Copyright 2020 Moelis & Company. All rights reserved. | Legal | Privacy and Cookies Policy